Staff Directory

Administration
Damon Sewell, Principal damon.sewell@detroitk12.org
Karen McEwen, AEA karen.mcewen@detroitk12.org
Administrative Assistants
Patricia Burnett patricia.burnett@detroitk12.org
Velma Rushon velma.rushon@detroitk12.org
Instructional Specialists
Gregory Garber Language Arts gregory.garber@detroitk12.org
Karlyn Singleton Technology karlyn.singleton@detroitk12.org
Teachers
Leigh Walker Preschool leigh.walker@detroitk12.org
Susan Troxell Preschool susan.troxell@detroitk12.org
Dionne Brantley Kindergarten dionne.brantley@detroitk12.org
Nakisha Winters Kindergarten             nakisha.winters@detroitk12.org
Denise Bailey First denise.bailey@detroitk12.org
Eric Nelson Second eric.nelson@detroitk12.org 
Julie Wagner Second julie.wagner@detroit12.org
Ellen Chin Third ellen.chin@detroitk12.org
Carla Martin Third carla.martin@detroitk12.org
Robin Jennings Fourth robin.jennings@detroitk12.org
Derrick Holland Fifth derrick.holland@detroitk12.org
Craig Laponowski Sixth craig.laponowski@detroitk12.org
Marc Robinson Physical Education marc.robinson@detroitk12.org
Special Education Teachers
Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD) Cheryl Lyons cheryl.lyons@detroitk12.org
Lori Sneddon lori.sneddon@detroitk12.org
Early Childhood Developmentally Delayed (ECDD) Dorothy Tinnon dorothy.tinnon@detroitk12.org
Emotionally Impaired (EI) Veronica Barnes veronica.barnes@detroitk12.org
Resource Room Robert Stern robert.stern@detroitk12.org
Support Services
Department of Human Services (DHS) M. Peterson-Young peterson-young@michigan.gov
Educational  Technician Kimberly Mapp kimberly.mapp@detroitk12.org
Psychologist Sally Denoyer sally.denoyer@detroitk12.org
Social Worker M. Meredith-Rease michele.merideth-rease@detroitk12.org
Speech Language Pathologists Margaret Mills margaret.mills@detroitk12.org
Tanya Tiemeyer tanya.tiemeyer@detroitk12.org